Sign Up Log In · Feedback

Director Lisa Dobie inducted into Winona State Athletic Hall of Fame

WINONA, Minn. -  Winona State University is pleased to announce its 2019 Athletic Hall of Fame Class. This year's inductees are: Wade Bergner (cross county/track & field), Brian Hynes (football), Lisa Dobie (volleyball), Terra Halron (softball), Katie (Kramer) Krueger (women's soccer), and Zach Malvik (men's basketball). The 2019 Hall of Fame induction ceremony will take place on Friday, October 11 as part of Homecoming Weekend.

Dobie (2004-07) is the Warriors' all-time leader in assists (5,031), ranks third in aces (145) and eighth in digs (1,409). She also owns the top two single-season records for assists. Dobie was named First Team All-Conference as a senior in 2007 and was a four-time All-Academic recipient. She was named to the Academic Honor Roll four times and the Dean's List three times - exemplifying herself as a student-athlete. On the court, Dobie's 2007 team was the first in program history to earn NCAA DII regional ranking.



Send Your Feedback